2017 – ‘Wonder’ Fireworks Soundtracks

The fireworks soundtrack producer is Alex Gooden.

Welcome To Country – A Day In The Life Of Country

  1. A Day In The Life Of Country* – Damian Robinson

*Unofficial title of music track. This music track title was applied by Sydney Spectaculars for easier reference. Officially, it has no official music track title.

9pm Family Fireworks – Super Kapow

  1. DNA – Hans Zimmer
  2. RideTwenty One Pilots
  3. Pay The ManFoster The People
  4. Shape Of You – Ed Sheeran
  5. Feel It StillPortugal. The Man
  6. Sugar (Extended Mix) – Robin Shultz featuring Fransesco Yates
  7. Good Times Bad Times (2007 Remastered Version) – Led Zeppelin
  8. How Far I’ll Go – Alessia Cara
  9. Chained To The Rhythm – Katy Perry featuring Skip Marley
  10. Whatever It TakesImagine Dragons
  11. SymphonyClean Bandit featuring Zara Larsson
  12. Move Your Body (Single Mix) – Sia

Countdown LIVE Concert

Huh, why is this here? The lighting display on the Sydney Harbour Bridge was synchronized to nearly all the music in the Concert from 10:15pm onwards.

Apart from the TV & Internet broadcasts, the Concert was also broadcast on ABC Radio Sydney so if you were down near/on the Harbour, the Bridge was your dance lights. The best example was during Phil Jamieson and the Countdown LIVE Band’s cover of the Stevie Wright song, Evie.

Except for Stella Donnelly’s cover of Cyndi Lauper’s Time After Time, all covers are also performed by the Countdown LIVE band, which included The Wolfgramm Sisters as vocalists.

  1. Khe Sanh (Jimmy Barnes cover) – Cold Chisel
  2. Don’t Change (Isaiah Firebrace cover) – INXS
  3. I Got You (Phil Jamieson cover) – Split Enz
  4. You – Marcia Hines
  5. Yesterday’s Hero – John Paul Young
  6. Lead The Way (Kate Ceberano cover) – I’m Talking
  7. Heart Of Glass (Kate Ceberano cover) – Blondie
  8. Dancing Queen (Kate Ceberano cover) – ABBA
  9. Lady Marmalade (Casey Donovan cover) – The Eleventh Hour
  10. Crazy Little Thing Called Love (Casey Donovan cover) – Queen
  11. Nutbush City Limits (Casey Donovan cover) – Tina & Ike Turner
  12. Don’t Dream It’s Over (Isaiah Firebrace cover)- Crowded House
  13. Solid Rock (Isaiah Firebrace & Shane Howard cover) – Goanna
  14. Time After Time (Stella Donnelly cover) – Cyndi Lauper
  15. How Will I Know (Mahlia Barnes & Prinnie Stevens cover) – Whitney Houston
  16. Rain (Mahlia Barnes & Prinnie Stevens cover) – ?
  17. Boys In Town (Mahlia Barnes & Prinnie Stevens cover) – Divinyls
  18. Evie (Phil Jamieson cover) – Stevie Wright
  19. Let There Be Rock (Phil Jamieson cover) – AC/DC
  20. Your Love Still Brings Me To Your Knees – Marcia Hines
  21. Disco Inferno (Marcia Hines cover) –  The Trammps
  22. Ashes To Ashes (Montaigne cover) – David Bowie
  23. Love Is A Stranger (Montaigne cover) – Eurythmics
  24. Who Can It Be Now? (Colin Hay & Linda Toots Wostry cover) – Men At Work
  25. April Sun In Cuba (Colin Hay & Linda Toots Wostry cover) – Dragon
  26. Down Under (Colin Hay & Linda Toots Wostry cover) – Men At Work
  27. Flame Trees (Jimmy Barnes cover) – Cold Chisel
  28. Working Class Man – Jimmy Barnes
  29. Good Times (Jimmy Barnes & Mahlia Barnes cover) – The Easybeats
  30. Love Is In The Air – John Paul Young

Midnight Fireworks – Wonder

  1. Racer Snakes Vs Iguana – Jacob Shea & Jasha Klebe
  2. EpicFaith No More
  3. FeelsCalvin Harris featuring Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry & Big Sean
  4. ShineAsta featuring Yeo
  5. Calypso BeachNortheast Party House
  6. Need You Now – Dean Lewis
  7. ChameleonPNAU
  8. What You NeedINXS
  9. Big Picture – London Grammar
  10. Go West (Pet Shop Boys cover) – Village People *RAINBOW WATERFALL MOMENT*
  11. Be The OneDua Lipa
  12. All NightThe Vamps vs. Matoma
  13. That’s What I LikeBruno Mars
  15. The Way You Used To DoQueens Of The Stone Age
  16. Lights OutRoyal Blood
  17. FlashThe Belligerents
  18. Green LightLorde
  19. StrangerPeking Duk featuring Elliphant
  20. Dark EmpireX-Ray Dog